Tuesday, October 15, 2013

The Rolling Stones 2013-07-13 - London, UK [Aud] [Flac]


The Rolling Stones - 2013-07-13 - London, UK [Aud] [Flac]
Audience Recording
50 & Counting Tour, BST Hyde Park Festival
Hyde Park
Recorded by WEBVAN - on the rail in the stage/catwalk angle T3 side, a marvelous spot and I think it sounds a lot better than my recording of the first show. There is some crowd noise though as one would expect right in the front of a crowd of 65,000 people!

Lineage :
Zoom H1 > Adobe Audition (levels) > CD Wave Editor (splitting and flac) Trader's Little Helper

Mick Jagger : Vocals, Guitar, Harmonica
Keith Richards : Vocals, Guitar
Ron Wood : Vocals, Guitar
Charlie Watts : Drums
Mick Taylor, Guitar*

Darryl Jones : Bass
Lisa Fisher : Vocals,Percussion
Bernard Fowler : Vocals, Percussion
Chuck Leavell : Keyboards
Tim Ries : Alto Sax
Bobby Keys : Tenor Sax

Matt Clifford, French Horn**
London Youth Choir : Vocals**

01. Introduction
02. Start Me Up
03. It's Only Rock'n'Roll
04. Tumbling Dice
05. Emotional Rescue
06. Street Fighting Man (by request)
07. Ruby Tuesday
08. Doom And Gloom
09. Paint It Black
10. Honky Tonk Women and Band Introductions
11. You Got The Silver
12. Happy
13. Miss You
14. Midnight Rambler *
15. Gimme Shelter
16. Jumping Jack Flash
17. Sympathy For The Devil
18. Brown Sugar
19. You Can't Always Get What You Want **
20. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction *

Another great show for the Stones' second outing at Hyde Park and last show of the tour as per Mick's comment at the end (he mentioned the last concert of the "leg" in an interview last week). Keith changed the first chord of Start Me Up again, with a bit of a smirk on his face so it was probably intended as a joke...A very powerful version of "Street Fighting Man" and "Emotional Rescue" sounded really good for its premiere in Europe and so did "Ruby Tuesday" that hadn't been played on the tour yet.


No comments:

Post a Comment