Tuesday, September 17, 2013

Eric Clapton - 1985-07-10 - Kansas City [SBD] [Flac]


Eric Clapton - 1985-07-10 - Kansas City [SBD] [Flac]
"Kansas City Rocks"
Silver Rarities - SIRA 107/8 - SB 6

SiRa Silver CDs > EAC v. 0.99 Prebeta 4 (Secure Mode, Offset Correct) > FLAC (8) > You !

Eric Clapton Guitar, Vocals
Donald 'Duck' Dunn Bass
Tim Renwick Guitar
Chris Stainton Keyboards
Jamie Oldaker Drums
Marcy Levy Backing Vocals
Shaun Murphy Backing Vocals

Disc 1:
1) Tulsa Time
2) Motherless Children
3) I Shot the Sheriff
4) Same Old Blues
5) Tangled in Love
6) White Room
7) Steppin' Out
8) Wonderful Tonight
9) She's Waiting

Disc 2:
1) She Loves You
2) Badge
3) Let it Rain
4) Double Trouble
5) Cocaine
6) Layla
7) Forever Man
8) Further On Up the Road

Ripper Comments:
Here we have a fantastic, close-miked soundboard, from one of my favorite tours.
After the better part of a decade eschewing his "Guitar Hero" status, after a steady climb back into the limelight in 1983 and 1984, the 1985 tour was a real turning point in EC's career.
This set was recorded just a few days before EC's career-changing appearance at "Live Aid". In the weeks after this appearance, sales of Clapton's back catalog of work too off, exposing him to a new generation as well as the previous generation who said "oh, yeah, Eric Clapton ... we'd sort of forgotten about him!".


No comments:

Post a Comment